Adelaide Advertiser Ruby and Cats friendship was forged on an English dockside over sixty years ago when, both fearful, they boarded a ship bound for Australia. It was a friendship that was supposed to last a lifetime but when news of Cats death reaches Ruby back in London, it comes after a painful estrangement. Declan has also drifted away from Cat, but he is forced back to his aunts lavender farm, Bensons Reach, when he learns that he and Ruby are co-beneficiaries. As these two very different people come together in Margaret River they must learn to trust each other and to deal with the staff and guests. Can the legacy of Bensons Reach triumph over the hurt of the past? Or is Cats duty-laden legacy simply too much for Ruby and Declan to keep alive? PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI "Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald "Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski...." /> Book Shop
Search Panel
Quick Search
Search by Title, Author or ISBN
Message
Book Detail
In the Company of Strangers
Author :
RRP : $18.99
ISBN: 9781743519851
Format: Paperback
Published: Tuesday, July 1, 2014
All prices in Australian Dollars

"A heart-warming tale about forgiveness, hope and second chances" Adelaide Advertiser Ruby and Cat's friendship was forged on an English dockside over sixty years ago when, both fearful, they boarded a ship bound for Australia. It was a friendship that was supposed to last a lifetime but when news of Cat's death reaches Ruby back in London, it comes after a painful estrangement. Declan has also drifted away from Cat, but he is forced back to his aunt's lavender farm, Benson's Reach, when he learns that he and Ruby are co-beneficiaries. As these two very different people come together in Margaret River they must learn to trust each other and to deal with the staff and guests. Can the legacy of Benson's Reach triumph over the hurt of the past? Or is Cat's duty-laden legacy simply too much for Ruby and Declan to keep alive? PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI "Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald "Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.
My Account
[Login]    [Register]
Shopping Cart
0 item    $0.00
Need Help?
Phone: + 61 08 97 573331