Search Panel
Quick Search
Search by Title, Author or ISBN
Message
Book Detail
This Is How It Always Is
Author :Frankel, Laurie
Retail Price : $32.99
ISBN: 9781472241597
Format: Paperback
Published: Tuesday, January 31, 2017
All prices in Australian Dollars

Laurie Frankel's THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family that's just like any other - until it's not. For readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY.Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time - and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that, when he grows up, he wants to be a girl. As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?Warm, touching and bittersweet, THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry - and see the world differently.
My Account
[Login]    [Register]
Shopping Cart
0 item    $0.00
Need Help?
Phone: + 61 08 97 573331